The Miller Art Museum announces the winners of the 46th edition of the jury

On September 25, the Miller Art Museum in Sturgeon Bay unveiled its 46th edition of the jury – an investigation and celebration of the contemporary work of Wisconsin visual artists – at a scaled-down in-person reception where eight regional visual artists were recognized for the excellence, originality and experimental nature of their work.

Blanche Brown of Milwaukee won the Bonnie Hartmann Award for Outstanding Creativity for “The Eye Has Not Seen What God Has Prepared.”

These artists received a special award of merit: Randall Dettmann of Algoma for “The Price of Progress”, Brad Krause of Milwaukee for “George Floyd” and Tim Nyberg of Egg Harbor for “Europe Bay”.

These artists received a jury award: Stephanie Lord of Sturgeon Bay for “Rustic Red”, Tracy Wiklund of McFarland for “Ace of Hearts” and Sara Willadsen of Sheboygan for “All Wrong Hours”.

And the Gerhard CF Miller Award of Excellence went to Dane Schumacher of Green Bay for “Hear, no evil. See no harm. Speak, no harm. 46th edition of the jury presents more than 70 works, evaluated by a three-person jury, and this is the first year that artists from across the state were eligible to submit works. See the increasing number of works in the main galleries on the lower level and on the Ruth Morton Miller mezzanine on the second floor of the Miller Art Museum, 107 S. 4th Ave. at Sturgeon Bay. The exhibition will run until November 8.

Source link

Reggie S. Williams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *